SCM

Forum: help

Monitor Forum | Start New Thread Start New Thread
RE: Normalized CES [ Reply ]
By: Darius Ma on 2019-05-16 15:21
[forum:46736]
Thank you again.

Well, I am very new to R so I won't be able to change your code easily. What I have done is setting an upper and lower bound for my deltas very close to the value I computed myself by hand (let's say I have a delta of 0.630, I specify lower =0.629 and upper = 0.631). In doing so, the estimation gives the exact same value... but with no significancy obviously.

By: Arne Henningsen on 2019-05-16 14:23
[forum:46731]
You can check the invariance to units of measurement yourself: you estimate the CES function (A) with the original input quantities and the original output quantity and (B) with normalized input quantities and the normalized output quantity and compare the results.

By: Arne Henningsen on 2019-05-16 14:19
[forum:46730]
I don't understand your question about the unobserved dependent variable. Sorry! The (original or nested) CES function has only a single dependent variable, i.e., the output quantity. If you do not observe this variable, you cannot estimate it.

By: Arne Henningsen on 2019-05-16 14:15
[forum:46729]
Setting the values of the deltas to pre-determined fixed values is, unfortunately, not yet possible with the micEconCES package. You are welcome to implement this feature yourself -- I could assist you with this.

By: Arne Henningsen on 2019-05-16 14:12
[forum:46728]